top of page
Book no.1

Beginning of Tomorrows

When Stygian, the evil Yfel leader thirsts for Hilly’s power and follows the witch to the family estate, the siblings band together, hoping their combined powers will vanquish the creature.


The evil being arrives cloaked in a vicious nor’easter, determined to kill them all and consume their mystical powers. With swords drawn, they face the beast, but Hilly must make a difficult decision in order to save her sister and brothers.

Book no.2

Denali Rising

The magical saga of the witch, Hilly Kemp, continues in Denali Rising, second magical realism novel in the series Chronicle of Ceres.

With her magical abilities growing stronger, Hilly travels to Denali, Alaska, to unearth the ancient roots of her ancestors. A shamanic vision quest reveals shocking details of the Cererian Prophecy and propels Hilly to a showdown with the Yfel Brethren who have kidnapped and tortured her husband, Curtis.

Hilly must choose between freeing her husband or releasing the evil beast, Stygian, who she imprisoned in an interdimensional cell. Mount Denali bears witness to the battle as magicians confront the evil Brethren during a blinding blizzard of snow and jagged ice.

Book no.3

Coming Soon
Shasta Beckons

Shasta Beckons

Shasta Beckons, book 3 in the magical realism series Chronicle of Ceres, unites the witch, Hilly, with her sister Fen and brother Kai as they combine their supernatural magic to unlock the secrets of the Guardian of the Fire Crystal—an ancient earth spirit known as the Sentinel Boulder.


Kai travels to Mount Shasta where he hopes to find evidence of his ancestors and to locate the Crystal of Air. The powerful shaman, Jake, and Hilly accompany Kai on his quest, all unaware that Kai must endure three difficult tests before he can penetrate Shasta’s veil to an extraordinary dimension where Kai will make an unexpected discovery.


But his success comes at a great cost; and Kai must make a decision that will change his life forever.

bottom of page